Summer refresher: Watermelon + Lemon + Peach smoothie

6 comments
Quimple (Quick and simple), Summer drinks

Right now I’m melting. It’s too hot. Way too hot. Apparently it’s about 26 degrees (C) over here which is probably the hottest it has been since the Olympics. Yay to summer! If there is nothing more refreshing than watermelon then it’s watermelon AND lemon. In a smoothie. This was so quimple (quick and simple)!

Made some melon balls and froze them because they look cute and it’s kinda like a refreshing sweet ball of ice, perfect for popping in your mouth when you’re feeling the heat!

Ways to not waste melon juice: get your mum and brother involved.

So for this smoothie, you will need:

  • 1 large melon, deseeded
  • 4 lemons, juiced
  • 2 large and very ripe peaches
  • 3 tbsp sugar
  • 1 pinch of salt

You need to:

  1. Blend the melon, peaches and lemon juice together until it’s a smooth consistency
  2. On a flat plate or surface, put in the sugar and salt. We’re gonna use it around the glasses.
  3. Use the squeezed lemons and put it round the rim of the glass then upturn it onto the sugar plate and twist until there is sugar all around the rim of the glass
  4. Pour the juice in the glass and leave it in the fridge for about an hour.

It’s so refreshing it’s like an edible fridge!

What do you eat/drink/do to cool down in this scorching summery heat?

Posted by

Hello, I’m Aisha and I am a foodaholic. If weight gain does not correlate with food intake, my whole life would be about food. I’d eat (more of) it, breathe it, swim (although I can’t swim) in it, drown (since I can’t swim) in it. I’d speak the language of food and my body would be food. I’d probably end up eating myself. My brain is occupied with food thoughts 84.74% of the time. If I didn’t go running at least 4 times a week like I do now then I’d definitely be 90kg or 14 stones or 1000000 stones or more. And I wish I didn’t care because I’d be the happiest fattest person ever as long as I eat good food. So welcome to the virtual food side of my brain and let’s get virtually fat together.

6 thoughts on “Summer refresher: Watermelon + Lemon + Peach smoothie”

  1. How fantastic! Watermelon is one of my most favorite things and this is such a beautiful way to enjoy it on a summer day. Bookmarking!

    Like

    • I forgot to add that I included 2 peaches as well (I’m the worst recipe writer ever!) so do try it with peaches if you’re interested but watermelon by itself is just the best.
      Ps I’m so in love with your blog so far, and I haven’t even gone through half of it

      Like

    • Thank you, I’m really into fruity combinations so I’d like to know of any fruit drinks you’re trying this summer (:

      Like

What do you think?

